Poster Award

Poster Award 2016

One poster from each of the four main MNE topics (A-D) will be awarded. The ceremony for the four winners will take place on Thursday in the big lecture hall at 9:30 am.

The criteria are scientific content, novelty, and graphical impression.

Poster Award Jury: Roman Beigelbeck, Anja Boisen (chair), Gabi Gruetzner, Jean-Francoise de Marneffe, Francesc Perez-Murano, Jörg Schotter, Thomas Schrefl, Astrit Shoshi, Christophe Vieu

The winners of MNE 2016:

“Consecutive Imprinting Performance of Large Area UV Nanoimprint Lithography using Bi-layer Soft Stamps in Oxygen-containing Atmosphere”
Shuhao Si, Martin Hoffmann
Technische Universität Ilmenau, Ilmenau, Germany

“Enhancing the resolution and stability of bioimprinted casein microdevices”
Azadeh Hashemi (1), Azam Ali (2), Maan M. Alkaisi (1), Volker Nock (1)
(1) The MacDiarmid Institute for Advanced Materials and Nanotechnology, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Christchurch, New Zealand, (2) Department of Applied Sciences, University of Otago, Dunedin, New Zealand

“Diamond diffraction gratings for experiments with intense hard x-rays”
Mikako Makita (1), Petri Karvinen (1), Vitaliy Guzenko (1), Patrik Vagovic (2), Christian David (1)
(1) Paul Scherrer Institut, Villigen, Switzerland, (2) Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron, Hamburg, Germany

“Porous polymer coating of SUS microneedle for transdermal drug delivery”
Asad Ullah, Gyu Man Kim
Kyungpook National University, Daegu, South Korea